Graduate Awards and Fellowships

Fellowship Finder (searchable database of funding opportunities)

External Fellowships

A*STAR Scholarship (Agency for Science Technology & Research, Singapore)
AAUW Career Development Grant
ARCS Foundation Scholar
Ford Foundation Fellowship
Fulbright Scholar
Graduate Fellowships for STEM Diversity
National Defense Science & Engineering Graduate Fellowship (NDSEG)
National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowship (NSF-GRF)
Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada
Royal Thai Scholarship
SMART (Department of Defense)

Grant-based Fellowships

GAANN Fellowship

Campus-wide Fellowships

Illinois Distinguished Fellowship
Graduate College Distinguished Fellowship
University Fellowship

Dissertation Completion Fellowship
Diffenbaugh Fellowship
David H. Blackwell Fellowship
Sloan Scholars

Departmental Fellowships

Most of the departmental fellowships are awarded through a single competition each Spring.  Current graduate students are encouraged to watch their email for announcements regarding this process.

Bateman Fellowship in Number Theory
David G. Bourgin Mathematics Fellowship
Lewis C. Hack Fellowship
William C. Healy Fellowship
James D. Hogan Memorial Scholarship
Dr. Lois M. Lackner Mathematics Fellowship
Franz Hohn and J.P. Nash Fellowship
E.T. Parker Fellowship
R.H. Schark Fellowship
Ruth V. Shaff and Genevie I. Andrews Fellowship
State Farm Mathematics Doctoral Scholarship
Waldemar J., Barbara G., and Juliette Alexandra Trjitzinsky Fellowship
University Fellowship
Mathematics Fellowship

Departmental Awards

Bateman Prize in Number Theory
Kuo-Tsai Chen Prize in Mathematics
Wolfgang Haken Prize in Geometry and Topology
Irving Reiner Memorial Award
Philippe Tondeur Dissertation Prize
Brahana TA Instructional Award
Department TA Instructional Award

Campus and College Awards

Campus Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching by Graduate Teaching Assistants
LAS Dean's Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching by Graduate Teaching Assistants
LAS Lynn M. Martin Award for Distinguished Women Teachers
Graduate College's Graduate Student Leadership Award

Inactive Fellowships

Gene H. Golub Fellowship
REGS Dissertation Completion Fellowship