Tutoring

A variety of tutoring services are available for mathematics students. Note: Only the free math tutoring services listed in #1 below are provided directly by the Department of Mathematics.

1. Mathematics Tutoring Services provided by the Department of Mathematics

Please visit your course’s webpage for the most current information. Note tutoring hours may change during exam weeks or due to special circumstances.

2. Mathematics Graduate Student Tutors, Fall 2019

The tutors listed below are current graduate students in the Department of Mathematics and have requested to have their names included. They are not directly supervised by the Department of Mathematics. Contact the individual tutor regarding scheduling and fees.

Blanchard, Eion
eionmb2@illinois.edu
Math 112, 115, 213, 220, GMAT, GRE

Britton, Ryan
ryanjb4@illinois.edu
Math 103, 112, 115, 124, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 241, 285, 286, 347, 416, 417, 424, 427, 444, 447, 461

Burson, Hannah
hburso2@illinois.edu
Math 112, 115, 181, 220, 221, 231, 241, 444, 446

Christenson, Cassie
clchris2@illinois.edu
Math 220, 221, 231, 241

Guo, Yucong
yucongg2@illinois.edu
Math 112, 115, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 241, 285, 347

Jaffe, Grace
jaffe4@illinois.edu
Math 112, 115, 220, 231, 347

Liu, Xujun
xliu150@illinois.edu
Math 112, 115, 124, 125, 213, 220, 221, 463

 

McCourt, Grace
mccourt4@illinois.edu
Anything at the 100 or 200 level, plus Math 347, 348, 362, 402, 405, 412, 413, 417, 418, 427, 432, 444, 447

Rennie, Joseph
rennie2@illinois.edu
Math 103, 115 124, 125, 213, 220, 221, 225, 241, 347, 412, 413, 414, 415, 416, 417, 418, 424, 427, 432, 444, 446, 447, 44

Singh, Kamalpreet
ksingh15@illinois.edu
All 100-300 level Math courses except Math 112

Thompson, Sam
samuelt6@illinois.edu
All 100-299 Math courses plus Math 347, 412, 413, 415, 416, 417, 444, 446, 447, 448, 453, 461

Wang, Xisu
xisuw2@illinois.edu
All 100 to 300 level Math courses plus Math 444, 447

Wester, Sam
swester3@illinois.edu
Math 220, 221, 225, 231, 285, 286, 415, 416, 424, 441, 442, 444, 446, 447, 448, 540, 542, 554

Fall 2019 Private Tutor Signup Form

3. On-Campus Tutoring Services

These on-campus tutoring services have no affiliation with the Department of Mathematics.

Center for Academic Resources in Engineering (CARE)
College of Business
Disability Resources and Educational Services
Office of Minority Student Affairs