Tutoring

A variety of tutoring services are available for mathematics students. Note: Only the free math tutoring services listed in #1 below are provided directly by the Department of Mathematics.

1. Mathematics Tutoring Services provided by the Department of Mathematics - Spring 2018

Please visit your course’s webpage for the most current information. Note tutoring hours may change during exam weeks or due to special circumstances.

2. Mathematics Graduate Student Tutors, Spring 2018

The tutors listed below are current graduate students in the Department of Mathematics and have requested to have their names included. They are not directly supervised by the Department of Mathematics. Contact the individual tutor regarding scheduling and fees.

Christenson, Cassie
clchris2@illinois.edu
Math
115, 221, 231

Ferguson, Timothy
tcfergu2@illinois.edu
Math 115, 124, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 241, 285, 286, 347, 415, 424, 441, 444, 447, 453

Gramcko-Tursi, Mary Angelica
gramcko2@illinois.edu
Math 100, 213, 225, 231, 234, 347, 414, 415

Kaplan, Elliot
eakapla2@illinois.edu
Math 112, 115, 125, 220, 221, 225, 231, 234, 241, 414, 417, 418, 424, 432, 447, 448

Loving, Alyssa
aloving2@illinois.edu
Math 112, 114, 115, 220, 221, 231, 234

Neidinger, Dana
dn2@illinois.edu
Math 112, 115, 220, 231, 234

Nell, Travis
tnell2@illinois.edu
All undergraduate math courses

Obeidin, Malik
mobeidin@illinois.edu
Math 220, 231, 234, 241, 347, 415, 416, 417, 418, 423, 432, 444

Rasekh, Nima
rasekh2@illinois.edu
Math 112, 115, 117, 119, 124, 125, 181, 213, 220, 221, 225, 231, 234, 241, 285, 347, 412, 413, 416, 417, 418, 424, 425, 427, 432, 441, 444, 446, 447, 448, 453

Shakan, George
shakan2@illinois.edu
All math courses

Skabelund, Dane
skabelu2@illinois.edu

All undergrad math courses

Tamazyan, Albert
tamazya2@illinois.edu
Math 002, 012, 014, 103, 112, 115, 117, 119, 124, 125, 220, 221, 225, 234, 241, 285, 286, 415, 416, 417, 448

Spring 2018 Private Tutor Signup Form

3. On-Campus Tutoring Services

These on-campus tutoring services have no affiliation with the Department of Mathematics.

Center for Academic Resources in Engineering (CARE)
College of Business
Disability Resources and Educational Services
Office of Minority Student Affairs