The Ruth V. Shaff and Genevie I. Andrews Mathematics Scholarship was established through the generosity of Ruth Shaff and Genevie Andrews, both graduates of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign. It is awarded to undergraduate women majoring in the mathematics, mathematics & computer science, statistics, or statistics & computer science, with a preference to students who are Illinois residents and incoming freshmen.


2021–22: Pooja Khatri

2020–21: Connie Chen

2017–18: Carolyn Stanfield

2016–17: Alice Chudnovsky