Emily Mann Peck Scholarship

The Emily Mann Peck Scholarship in Mathematics, established in 2003 through the generous donations of Raymond and Lori Janevicius, is named in honor of Emily Mann Peck who was on the U of I Department of Mathematics faculty from 1973-2002 and also served as an Assistant Dean in the College of LAS from 1973-1979. She retired in 2002. This scholarship recognizes a student in mathematics who, in addition to academic excellence, displays a well-rounded personality with eclectic interests and a passion for the arts.

2017 Sijia Huo
2016 Yao Xiao
2015 Danni Sun
2014 Yifei Li
2013 Daniel Hirsbrunner
2012 Matthew Novack
2011 Brian Freidin
2010 Jeffrey Mudrock
2009 Brent Nelson
2008 Andrea Hunsinger
2007 Heather Ann Johnson
2006 Morgan S. Polikoff
2005 Holly Krieger
2004 Wing Ho Ko
2003 Aaron Wittrig